inma + fernando: wedding!

 

I+F_boda_323__WEB

murcia, spain. unexplored territory. i flew down for a weekend to photograph inma + fernando’s wedding, and to be fair i wasn’t sure what to expect. i got it all wrong from the beginning since i thought i would never need a proper jacket in the south of spain. wrong. i also thought i could just pop into a large electronics store, or into the local h&m for whatever my last minute needs might be. wrong again. but after some minor setbacks and being able to resolve them quickly, there i was, with a borrowed jacket, discovering not only the charming little cobblestone street but most importantly the love shown to me by their people. i could go on and on about this small town that made me feel like a city girl 1,000 miles from home. i will spare you the details. all i can say is the experience was unlike any other, in the best way. 

the wedding day started out like many others, light rain, big smiles, and big expectations. as soon as the ceremony started though, it was a beautiful display of southern spanish culture. from the traditional choir, to paying a visit to the virgin after the ceremony, i felt somewhat like a foreigner in my own country, but loved seeing different traditions standing strong in modern days. afterwards we took to a small road for portraits, then the formal dinner, and then after many surprises, it was time to let it all go on the dance floor. my favorite thing was definitely counting on inma and fernando’s fabulous fun-loving attitudes. ready to celebrate, to display their love, to go nuts. enjoying every single second… and i guess it was contagious because so did i!

looking back on this very special wedding i am filled with gratitude for being given the opportunity and the amazing amount of honor and responsibility, by two complete strangers, to travel hundreds of miles to be the one who gets to tell their love story. and what a story! as for me, all i can honestly say are those infamous three little words:  i’ll be back.

I+F_boda_001__WEB

I+F_boda_049__WEB

I+F_boda_054__WEB

I+F_boda_073__WEB

I+F_boda_138__WEB

I+F_boda_141__WEB

I+F_boda_154__WEB

I+F_boda_174__WEB

I+F_boda_176__WEB

I+F_boda_181__WEB

I+F_boda_185__WEB

I+F_boda_212__WEB

I+F_boda_270__WEB

I+F_boda_272__WEB

I+F_boda_308__WEB

I+F_boda_323__WEB

I+F_boda_326__WEB

I+F_boda_332__WEB

I+F_boda_348__WEB

I+F_boda_354__WEB

I+F_boda_414__WEB

I+F_boda_457__WEB

I+F_boda_489__WEB

I+F_boda_504__WEB

I+F_boda_560__WEB

Leave a Reply

